Our Team

Chief Executive Officer
Maureen O’Nell
monell@humane.org


Director of Business and Finance
Leah Cornish
lcornish@humane.org


Director of Operations
Cheryl Casey
ccasey@humane.org


Director of Veterinary Medicine
Ann-Marie Roche DVM
aroche@humane.org


Director of Development
Terry Marks
tmarks@humane.org


Director of Marketing, PR and Media
Lena Hart
lhart@humane.org


Clinic Manager
Patti Hutchinson
phutchinson@humane.org 


Data & Donor Manager
Kevin O’Connor
koconnor@humane.org


Development Associate / Special Events Manager
Jaiden Dabney
jdabney@humane.org


Foster Coordinator
Fatime Duka
fduka@humane.org


Senior Animal Behaviorist
Jeff Joyce
jjoyce@humane.org 


Customer Service Manager
Krista McGough
kmcgough@humane.org


Volunteer Services Manager 
Dawn Froncek
dfroncek@humane.org


Satellite Adoption Manager
Gail Blake
gblake@humane.org 


Thrift Store Managers
Port Charlotte – Mary Anne Mushacke 
PCTS@humane.org

Venice – Joan Hrachovina
VTS@humane.org

Englewood – John Fanning
ETS@humane.org


Pet Therapy Team Manager
Claire Berten
cberten@humane.org


Governor Laesser