Our Team

Chief Executive Officer
Maureen O’Nell
monell@humane.org


Chief Development Officer
Jennifer Bitner
jbitner@humane.org


Director of Business and Finance
Leah Cornish
lcornish@humane.org


Co-Director of Operations
Fatime Duka
fduka@humane.org


Director of Development
Margaret Ann Behrends
development@humane.org


Communications & PR Manager
Olivia Cameron
Communications@humane.org


Donor & Data Coordinator
Tonya Huber
donordata@humane.org


Senior Animal Behaviorist
Jeff Joyce
jjoyce@humane.org


Business Systems Organization Manager
Dawn Froncek
dfroncek@humane.org


Volunteer Coordinator
Suzanne Raby
volunteer@humane.org


Satellite Adoption Manager
Gail Blake
gblake@humane.org 


Venice Thrift Store Manager
Ed Laesser
VTS@humane.org

Englewood Thrift Store Manager
John Fanning
ETS@humane.org


Pet Therapy Team Manager
Claire Berten
cberten@humane.org


Governor Laesser